The Heroic Journey

The Curriculum: Stage 7

< Go Back to Stage 6 | Check The Map

Return: Recognition and Celebration

Unit 7 is the long-awaited Recognition and Celebration, including the Rite of Passage Ceremony. Students learn about rituals, prepare for their part of the ceremony, and participate at a level representing the amount of effort and learning that each has experienced in the program.


Unit 7: Recognition and Celebration
This is the first page of Unit 7, and includes Emphasis, Evocative Question, Central Issues, and Goals for the Adolescent.

< Go Back to Stage 6 | Check The Map